facebook snooze button

Facebook to give its users more control over News Feed. Facebook to launch Snooze button that will permit its users to temporarily unfollow a person, page or group for 30 days.

By selecting the Snooze in the top-right drop-down menu of a post, you won’t see content from these people, or you won’t receive any notifications from pages or groups in your News Feed for that time period. Therefore if you are tired of any particular publications post about a sporting event you have no interest in, you can use the Snooze option.

Facebook has actually been testing the Snooze option for months. Facebook says that it has receive lot complains that is users want more control over their news feeds. With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend any particular person, page or group permanently. Instead, you will just stop seeing their post for a short period of time.

The people, Pages The people, Pages, and groups you Snooze will not be notified. You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time. It seems like Facebook is actually permitting its users to Snooze people, pages, or groups for a month. Now, it is a simple tap decision.

Facebook product manager Shruthi Muraleedharan mentioned, “We’ve heard from people that they want more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it”. He added, “With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time. The people, Pages, and groups you Snooze will not be notified. You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end, and the setting can also be reversed at any time.”

Facebook also mentioned that it will continue to provide easy to use tools to give the most personalized experience possible every time you visit Facebook.