The fact that WhatsApp is one of the most popular messaging services right now is known to all. Also, in the recent past users have been much acquainted with its feature ‘Delete for Everyone’. To know more, WhatsApp users are enabled to delete a sent message within seven minutes of sending it, with this feature. Thus, providing enough time for users to delete a message listing a typo or any other incorrect details.

But now it seems that bypassing ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature is actually quite easy. To delve deep, this new feature was equivalent to relief for quite a lot of people. But, even after this, this feature might not be favorable for many and can be rendered ineffective in two simple ways:

The first method simply states quoting any text before it is deleted for everyone within seven minutes. Initially, detected by the Next Web, it has reported of it being an actual feature and not a bug.

The message quoted would continue to show the text of the deleted message on the recipient’s device, rendering the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature useless.

Now, the second method which involves accessing the notification history on Android. So, now users would be able to use a third-party app to access the entire notification log to read the text in deleted WhatsApp messages.

So, now what exactly needs to be done?

First, a third-party app called Notification History can be downloaded from the Google Play store. After downloading the app, users would have to search for the deleted message in the Android notification log. Those using third-party launchers like the Nova Launcher would find it much easier.

The blog by Next Web, then read that “The notification log can be accessed without the need of an additional app. Long press the home screen, then tap on Widgets > Activities > Settings > Notification log. You can then access the system’s notification log from here”.

However, users would be only able to see the first 100 characters of the message and not the full thing.

On a stock Android, the Settings widget can give access to the notification log as well.

This can be done for any message that was delivered on the device, but this method won’t work if users haven’t ever received the message, to begin with.